[Skip to Content]
Home  >  Locations  >  New London

Community Health Center of New London

1 Shaws Cove
New London: CT 06320
Fax: 860-443-8720


Scroll Table

School-Based Health Center
Interdistrict School for Arts and Communication (ISAAC)
190 Governor Winthrop Boulevard 
New London: CT 06320

Get Directions to Main Location

Welcome to the Community Health Center of New London

Established in 1992: CHC of New London serves residents of the city of New London and the surrounding towns of New London County, the shoreline, and bordering towns of Rhode Island. It is the hub for community based and school health services.

CHC of New London started in the summer of 1992 in partnership with Lawrence and Memorial Hospital and the city, taking over a city-run clinic that had been in existence since 1970. The partnership then won state and federal support in subsequent months.


  • Comprehensive primary medical care for adults and children
  • Adult and children’s behavioral health services
  • Comprehensive dental care
  • Breast and Cervical Cancer Early Detection Program
  • Nutrition Counseling
  • Chiropractic care



  • Vicki Carter, LPC, PsyD – BA: Valdosta State University. MA: Troy University. PsyD: Capella University
  • Melissa Castillo, PhD
  • Mark Edmund DeCora, PA – BS: George Washington University.
  • Andrea Dameron, APRN
  • Hartmut Doerwaldt, MD – BA & MD: University of Virginia. Residency: University of Maryland School of Medicine.
  • Nalini Doppalapudi, DMD – BDS, DDS & Residency: Government Dental College and Hospital. DMD: Boston University.
  • Kristin Finigan, APRN Resident – BSN: Tufts University. RN & MSN: Yale University.
  • Marissa Garcia, RD – BS & MS: University of Connecticut.
  • Natalie Guarin, APRN – BA: Middlebury College. MSN: University of Vermont.
  • Sarah Hunt, APRN – BSN: University of Connecticut. MSN: Fairfield University.
  • Delphine Hyppolite, APRN Resident – BSN: Binghamton University– State University of New York. MSN: Upstate Medical University – State University of New York.
  • Summer-Marie Joseph, DDS – BS: McGill University. DDS: Howard University. Residency: St. Francis Hospital & Medical Center.
  • Saeitha Kelepalle, DDS
  • Krishna Kothary, APRN
  • John Monroe Jr., MD – BS, Duquesne University. MD: Jefferson Medical College. Residency: Abbington Memorial Hospital.
  • Kelley Newlin, APRN
  • Phyllis Odoom, DDS – BA: Lawrence University. DDS: University of Michigan School of Dentistry.
  • Diana Paris, APRN – BA: Stonehill College. MSN: Boston College.
  • Erica Preston, PsyD – BA: Northwestern Universityl. PsyD: Continental Casualty.
  • Alan Ruiz, MD 
  • Mariana Salas, MD – BS: University of Miami. MD & Residency: Meharry Medical College.
  • Marie Salvemini, LPC
  • Cara Severson, APRN Resident
  • Stephen Smith, MD – BA & MD: Boston University. Residency: Highland Hospital of Rochester.
  • Kerry Stephenson, APRN. MSN: Yale University. BS: Skidmore College. 
  • Victor Tirado Montanez, MD – BS & MD: University of Puerto Rico. Residency: University of Maryland Sheppard Pratt.